What's new

Looking for Recommendations on First Kava Purchase

EtherealElement

Kava Curious
oh, that just means I post a lot. I'm not really a heavy kava person, so you'd probably be better off asking the connosieurs of heavy. My fave goto heavies for when I need heavies would be Savusavu, Supreme, any kind of melomelo, Borogu, Solomon, a few others, but I'm really a rank amateur in the heavy dept.
Ha, well thanks for your honesty and advice anyway. So it sounds like I'm getting the same reccomendatioms, but, they, like you, seemed to be into heady kavas. Which, from all prior experience and preferences for sativa and such, and now even recent experiences specific to heady kava, I'm most likely going to enjoy the header ones. I'm looking to get a heavy one to help with getting off of painkillers. I Had/have a bad knee and had really bad knee pain, but since getting on painkillers I've had a procedure that worked and took care of like 80-90% of the pain (thank GOD) but am now stuck tapering off of painkillers that I no longer have any real reason to take. Lol, life, huh?
So that's why I was looking into that. Just putting it out there so anyone who has suggestions might see it and help out.:) it's a great message board. I've seen lots of people supporting each other getting off of alcohol and such. It all seems very supportive.

tarragon

Kava Curious
I'm actually about to drink some pouni Ono from kwk. It seems a little heady, but much less so than the loa waka. So would you compare the squanch as similar to the pouni Ono?