What's new

Experience of weight loss with kava

Status
Not open for further replies.

Edward

Aluballin' in the UK
Kava Vendor
I've been drinking kava for about 3 years now and overall I'm leaner despite the occasional lapse into drinking alcohol. I still have a bit more weight on than I would like. Does anyone have experience of losing weight on kava? Any tips on how to use kava to help you lose weight or keep the weight off?

fait

Position 5 Hard Support
If you're aiming to have kava in the evening, I would eat lunch as your biggest meal of the day then refrain from snacking until you have your first (couple of) shell(s). Then do a light meal after a few cups so you have some kava effects going while satisfying that mistress called hunger.

Keto for a short period of time (1-2 months) would go well with this, especially if your evening meal has significant fat content.

Alternatively what you could do is snack throughout the day until a few hours before your first cup of grog. I generally hear good things about eating smaller portions more frequently than having a lot of food at a designated meal time.

But no two bodies are exactly alike!

Naturally, make sure you have a varied diet. Even if you're a creature of habit, it's not hard to rotate between a few things.

nabanga

Kava Enthusiast
I lost 10kg in 6 months whilst in vanuatu this year. I've been back 3 months now and kept the weight off. It comes from having breakfast (cereal weekdays, bacon & eggs weekends), lunch and thats it.
Last year when i was busy and working 2 jobs i ate all my meal in cafes, which piled on the weight even when drinking kava at night.
So for me, its a combination of skipping dinner and not having huge cafe meals for breakfast & lunch.
It totally removes my appetite in the evening - but i wake up ravenous every morning

Sent from my SM-G965F using Tapatalk

fait

Position 5 Hard Support