What's new

Have you gotten a Eye Stye during frequent kava use?

Have you gotten a Eye Stye during frequent kava use?

• Yes

• No

Results are only viewable after voting.
Status
Not open for further replies.

_byron

Kava Enthusiast
I have gotten styes from kava before and am curious if others relate.
Also anyone know a good treatment they normally go away after a few days but are annoying

Intrepidus_dux

Kava O.G.
I have blepharitis, but I've had it in the past before kava. I'll admit the eye condition certaintly isn't helped when I go overboard on kava, however it doesn't go away without kava it seems. Unrelated maybe? I do know being lazy and rubbing my eyes with my hands is a big mistake. I like this wipe idea! My doctor gave me an ointment that I hate and insists that there are no eye drops that will work. I am not good at listening to my doctor's advice and do not use it as often as I am told to. Stubborness will not help you with eye issues it seems. ;) Have you asked your doctor for assistance with this issue?

The Kap'n

The Groggy Kaptain (40g)
KavaForums Founder
Anyone with styes primarily use contacts? I got them consistently until I swapped to glasses. I will admit that this was also during my Tudei escapade a number of years ago, but that was rough.

Krunkie McKrunkface

Kava Connoisseur
I used to get styes back when I used to get dermo. And that went away when I switched to drinking grog with ice through a bombilla. Not sure that's what did it, could be a coincidence and my body had simply adapted to the allergen.

What helped when I was stye-prone was

1. Never rub your eyes, especially when you have just woken up. If there is gunk, go wash it away with warm water and maybe some soap.

2. When a stye appears cut down on consumption for a little. Don't have to stop but dial it back a bit.