What's new

Does anyone know what exactly in kava causes nausea?

D

Deleted User01

Ok guys, don't start repeating the jokes we all told in the Sixth grade. :D

kavadude

❦ॐ tanuki tamer
Interesting discussion about the numbing btw. It never occurred to me that you could feel kava numbing your stomach but it makes sense now that I think about it.

CanAwa

1 kava 2 kava 3 kava COUCH
Interesting discussion about the numbing btw. It never occurred to me that you could feel kava numbing your stomach but it makes sense now that I think about it.
I can't remember where I read that ..I'll have to find the literature again but it does make sense

D

Deactivated Account

Crikey & here I am all this time just screaming for a cigarette ?

starscolliding

Kava Curious
I'm much better off after adding one of those gold coffee filters at the very end of my process, that made a huge positive effect on my overall experience.

Crunked

Proselytizer
Well I have been drinking kava for a few years and only once has it made me vomit. I tried the hot water method of extraction. Never again. If I make root powder with room temp water and strain (Vanuatu Borogu, Fiji Waka, GHK); or make it with GHK micro; or GHK instant; or VKS instant I have never had a problem.
I should add my constitution is not strong. I can get queasy not only on a boat, but even watching a movie of people on a boat. And IMAX, fuhgeddaboutit.

KavaCat

Meow.
Mass-procuced "ginger ale" has nearly zero ginger in it so you need to look for something stronger (or get ground ginger from the spice aisle and use that)
I use the extra-strength ginger brew, but I'm sure the other ones would work well too:
http://reedsinc.com/product-category/reeds-ginger-products/