What's new

Kava FAQ Bad batch?

UmbrellaOps

Kava Curious
So I’m still new to Kava. Ive been enjoying it consistently since the start of the new year. I have ad kalm with kava, Bula house and my favorite thus far, kava supreme. I have heard of people getting a bad batch at times, because I’ve just dealt with a terrible stomach bug (seems to be 24 hours) where I was throwing up all day yesterday. I had Mexican food the night before but my wife did as well and no negative effects.

Does any of this sound familiar to a bad batch? I have been using the alubottle with kava supreme.

Sorry for the possible bad grammar, I’m still out of it from being ill.

Sent from my iPhone using Tapatalk

The Kap'n

The Groggy Kaptain (40g)
KavaForums Founder
So I’m still new to Kava. Ive been enjoying it consistently since the start of the new year. I have ad kalm with kava, Bula house and my favorite thus far, kava supreme. I have heard of people getting a bad batch at times, because I’ve just dealt with a terrible stomach bug (seems to be 24 hours) where I was throwing up all day yesterday. I had Mexican food the night before but my wife did as well and no negative effects.

Does any of this sound familiar to a bad batch? I have been using the alubottle with kava supreme.

Sorry for the possible bad grammar, I’m still out of it from being ill.

If you were sick for 24 hours, it likely wasn't the kava, or at least no kava that you'd get your hands on being on this side of the pacific ocean. I've had bad batches, and they did make me sick, but nothing like a stomach virus. Get to feeling better! I absolutely hate being sick to my stomach.

Edward

Aluballin' in the UK
Kava Vendor
Well, technically speaking, if kava has high levels of E Coli, or other pathogens, it is definetely possible to get sick for 24h or longer.