What's new

Best kava available UK?

in recovery

Kava Curious
Hi all, I'm very new to kava. I wish I had found this stuff years ago. I am wondering where I can get the strongest kava extract from at a reasonable price uk or even if that's the best way to do it? I have been buying gaia herbs kava capsules which really help me but it they don't last long as they only do small amounts but at least I get it and the strength is consistent. I have been burnt before more than once with stuff not turning up or when it has it's done nothing (powder in capsules) could really do with a reliable source that's a bit cheaper if possible. Apparently the capsules I'm using are 70mg kavalactones per tablet. Does anyone know of anything similar, stronger or in larger amounts than 60tabs that I can get in the uk without getting ripped off

Krunked up Tong

Kava Enthusiast
Hey man. I am from the UK too and I am also in recovery. Nice to meet you. I just sent you a message actually before I saw this thread.

I've never used Kava extract, so can't comment on that, but I'm sure some of the others will chime in.

The best results I've had is from using medium grind strained in a strainer bag, I've never used capsules but I do know that this method will be a lot stronger. It's generally considered the best method to consume kava.

Even though we can still get kava in the UK, which I am so so happy about, the price is annoying. It can be expensive. You have a couple of options.

Edward is a great UK vendor who I use a lot. He gets great kava. He's very active on these boards, and I'm sure he'll see this and reply to your post and give you some good info. There's no risk of the kava not arriving and getting seized, as he's based in the UK so ships via royal mail directly from his place.