Change background image

KAVA PRESS ALERT Disinformation online

Discussion in 'Kava Watchdog List' started by Ena Barry, Jul 27, 2018.

1. Ena Barry

Ena Barry Member

I am still new to kava. Came across this video while just browsing youtube. So there is still such disinformation online? NEVER take kava alone? Take kava with ..... Phenibut? Take this supplement (he presents that as the best kava supplement available)? Is anything at all true about kava in this video?
  2. Krunʞy

Krunʞy Somewhere else Admin

The only thing I see being true in that video is the history of kava, he got that part right. I couldn't even finish the video to be honest because it's such a load of shit. I'm sure somebody can explain it more eloquently but it certainly should never be mixed with phenibut, phenibut in itself is bad in my opinion. Seems like a typical scam of somebody trying to capitalize on something that is not broken.
  3. Krunkie McKrunkface

Krunkie McKrunkface Kava Enthusiast

It's a steaming, bubbly, fermented load of shit.
  4. NAMBATU

NAMBATU Kava Enthusiast

Don't take liquid kava? What a dumbass. Can we make a warning page about this guy?

Edit: I found this.
    Mrbinx69 likes this.
  5. recentreturn

recentreturn Kava Enthusiast

Yeah great advice... Always mix your drugs together. Never drink kava alone; too scary. But don't worry, he found a mixture that has been used for FOURTEEN WHOLE YEARS!!! So much better tested than doing something crazy and dangerous like using kava BY ITSELF or mixed with water (which is a liquid, so certainly toxic). [all the above is sarcastic]
  6. Kapmcrunk

Kapmcrunk The Kaptain of Crunk KavaForums Founder

He calls it "Kava kava" throughout the entire video. Game over. This is the first indicator that the person speaking is either reading from a script, or has very basic if any knowledge of kava at all.

A few other things I noticed: