What's new

Found fresh root powder locally...

Introspect

Kava Curious
Hey guys, thought I would share with you my findings today. I live in Greensboro, North Carolina and the local store I obtained the tincture extract that I began using on last Friday (my first experience with Kava) also carries the fresh root powder. Unfortunately, they were out of it today and not expecting anymore to come in until this Friday. Also, they said they their root powder comes from Fiji but that's all I really know about it (other than it runs about $40 a pound). The owner there is really nice and he told me about a friend of his that owns a coffee shop that serves fresh Kava right down the street from his store. I went there and liked the environment (was kinda artsy and they have open mic night for poets/artists at times, so that's cool being that I am an artist myself). They have singles and doubles, so of course I ordered a double. They add flavor which I wouldn't prefer, but I just got it how they serve it. Mind you, this is my first experience with a drink made from the actual root powder so I may not explain this properly, lol. It was so much cleaner feeling than the tincture extract. Within the first hour I felt slightly uplifted and noticed myself randomly smiling on the way to my next destination. It didn't really numb my mouth at all though (only a slight tingle), which is part of what I enjoyed about the only Kava I've had experience with yet. After reaching my destination I noticed slight irritability (which is normal for me from time to time). On the drive home I did feel kind of relaxed and calm though. Overall, I know this is weak Kava from what I've read here but I am grateful that there is at least a couple people locally that carry it. I plan on giving the root powder the guy at the initial store I went to sells a shot when he gets some in, but I'm not expecting it to be high quality in terms of potency. Just wanted to share that with you all... you guys have a g