What's new

Hello all!

PapaCthulu

Kava Lover
Hello everyone! My name is PapaCthulu! I am pretty new in the kava world having only started slightly over two months ago. But I've really been enjoying my time with kava. I currently prepare my kava using roughly 12 tablespoons in 2 and a half cups of water mixed with half a cup of coconut milk at 130- 140 degrees Fahrenheit. I use 3 to 4 tablespoons of Royal Roots Tongan with 3 to 4 tablespoons of Wakacon Lawena and 4 to 5 tablespoons of Wakacon Waka and have had pretty decent effects. I drink a cup and a half the first 30 minutes and the rest after an hour. I do this twice a week. Once during the week and once during the weekend in an attempt to build my kavalactones up in a decent amount of time. I really like the effects that Kava brings. It gives me a light non debilitating buzz. It makes friendly conversations much easier and also makes me laugh at old Loony Toons cartoons, which is something I haven't done since I was a kid.

I currently live on the southeastern seaboard of the US. I started drinking Kava because I have been working a hard warehouse job after losing my cushy sales job due to covid. I come home in pain or somewhat grumpy due to work and kava helps make me more tolerable. I also like the fact that I can get away with being buzzed on kava and `only consume around 360 calories in the process as I am dieting. I used to homebrew beer. And the caloric intake needed to catch a nice buzz is much less than what it took me to achieve a buzz with beer. I also like the fact that I can still focus and do stuff after drinking Kava. Can't do that with alcohol.

I feel that Kava could be almost as revolutionary to healthy society as caffeine was to the industrial revolution. I would rather people be happy "drunk" on Kava, than be angry drunk on alcohol for example.