Change background image

Look out Stagger Lee

Discussion in 'New Members Forum' started by StaggerLee, Dec 28, 2018.

1. StaggerLee

StaggerLee Member

I am very new to kava and was convinced I was going to go through a long stretch of reverse tolerance. I usually have a pretty strong tolerance to just about everything. With this in mind I purchased a AluBall and KWK somoan kava.
    My first attempt I had 4 tbs in cold water and felt relaxed but not what I was hoping for. My second attempt which was today I mixed 8 tbs into warm tap water. I'm not sure how much water I used I just filled bottle to the u on aluball first wash and little less for 2nd wash. Well something clicked whether it was overcoming a short stint of rt the increase of kava powder or warm water, I am totally happy with the space in time I am occupying at this moment. If this isn't the full effect of kava I don't need to feel it's full effect this is pretty much perfect. Now I just gotta figure out to afford this stuff.
  2. Krunkie McKrunkface

Krunkie McKrunkface Kava Enthusiast

Bula!

You can do a lot to bring costs down through efficiency. I do that but instead of saving more money I just use efficiency to drink more kava.
    NAMBATU likes this.
  3. StaggerLee

StaggerLee Member

I have seen your video on making mongrel grog and found it very informative. As a matter of fact I have my aluball makas in the freezer as we speak. I definitely Will have my ears open to suggestions on making kava go futher.
  4. Pauluk

Pauluk Kava Enthusiast

You might find after a few weeks that you dont need as much.
    Intrepidus_dux likes this.
  5. Plantacious

Plantacious Kava Enthusiast

Water temperature could have something to do with it.
    I have seen people here say that warm water is better, and I thought they meant only with traditional prep. But maybe warmer water is better with Aluball, as well ?