What's new

Looking for a real heady kava. Any suggestions?

Vethna

Hey all, I am a fairly new to kava. I bought a sampler form KWK and really enjoyed it. I got loa waka, vula waka, and Borogu. Borogu has been great for doing crafts or yard work. I really enjoyed loa waka headiness but not so much the sleepiness of it. I wanted to try and find something stronger and maybe with less body/heaviness. In an effort to save some money I am looking for recommendations? I plan to keep on with the samplers as money allows but in the mean time I am looking for a good Saturday night.

Krunkaroo

Kava Enthusiast
I'm no expert but the Tongan kavas don't induce sleepiness like the others. You might like BKH's Eua, it gets me pretty gung ho.

Groggy

Kava aficionado
Admin
Hey all, I am a fairly new to kava. I bought a sampler form KWK and really enjoyed it. I got loa waka, vula waka, and Borogu. Borogu has been great for doing crafts or yard work. I really enjoyed loa waka headiness but not so much the sleepiness of it. I wanted to try and find something stronger and maybe with less body/heaviness. In an effort to save some money I am looking for recommendations? I plan to keep on with the samplers as money allows but in the mean time I am looking for a good Saturday night.
GHK Moi or GHK Kumakua. Squanch Fijian waka or Lewena or a nice Tongan.
Welcome to KF!

PepperyPyrone

I'll have the pyrones with some pepper, please.
N@H Solomon Island. Very clean on the acetone test. It's so heady that I typically blend it with other kavas. It's my go to pure energy kava.

PepperyPyrone

Mo'i is my absolute go to for daytime heady kavas. It's heady but it puts you in a really good mood. I actually had Mo'i blended with Mahakea today and that was a great pairing. Highly recommended.

ThePiper

Kava Lover