What's new

My kava journey w/ GHK - Reverse Tolerance - day by day

redstar

Kava, Kava
Hello everyone, I'm new to kava and started this thread to document my consumption of GHK kava. I will be posting day by day dosage, overcoming RT, side effects, food intake, and experiences.

Day 1:
Dosage:
Took 2 tablespoons of GHK Micro Mahakea (2 hours ago)
Experience: Well it looks like im not one of the lucky few to feel it right away, I am currently dealing with reverse tolerance because I dont feel anything. I will not give up though!
Food intake: Ate Chinese food at 2pm, drank around 4:00-4:30pm, dinner at 6:30pm
Side effects: A little gassy.

Boy i wasnt expecting this taste.. wow.. pretty gross.. I mixed it straight with orange juice in my potein blender ball container. very easy, just mixed for 10 seconds then drink. I can tell over time it will be more manageable to drink though.

Last edited:

The Kap'n

The Groggy Kaptain (40g)
KavaForums Founder
I can tell over time it will be more manageable to drink though.
Kava's taste has never gotten better for me, however the more you drink it, the more refined your guzzling techniques will become. When I drink kava now I don't taste it at all.

I look forward to your documentary of your kava experience!

Steve Mariotti

Kavapithecus Krunkarensis
Review Maestro
I think folks might be better off sometimes if they didn't try to mask the flavor, and just went with it if at all possible. It really doesn't take long for you to associate the effects with the taste.
I'll second that. For me it's in the "acquired taste" category with coffee, beer, hard liquor, etc. anything that's actually pretty nasty, but when you start drinking it and begin to enjoy it, you find all sorts of little flavor nuances that you start to like (12 year single malt scotch from Islay, Speyside, Highlands, for example). I know it doesn't taste good, but I've grown to like it. Even so, I still make bulaface regularly.

redstar

Kava, Kava
Day 2:
Dosage: