What's new

New guy

Paul Peno

Kava Curious
Hi all,
So I am new to Kava and stumbled across it completely by mistake, I've been looking for something to help me with my anxiety/ptsd for a while now and reading about it kava sounds ideal.
Just ordered a 1lb bag of squanch waka and an aluball shaker and cant wait for it to arrive.

What is the best dosage to start on as a beginner?

Thanks and look forward to getting to know you all.

Paul

fait

Position 5 Hard Support
Start with 2 tbsps of medium grind per 1L of water. If you go significantly higher than, say, 4 tbsps and you get through reverse tolerance (if you have RT), kava will hit you too hard and you might not enjoy it as much. Try 2 tbsp, if you don't feel anything or if the effects aren't strong, work your way up. You may want to be gradual about it. Try 2 separate sessions with 2 tbsps, then 2 separate sessions with 3tbsp. This stuff takes time to figure out. Don't rush it. Kava doesn't want you to rush. Kava impairs your ability to rush, if anything.

sɥɐʞɐs

Avg. Dosage: 8 Tbsp. (58g)
Review Maestro
I drink a minimum of 8 TBSP per 3 CUPS of water for one whole evening batch. If you're trying to have subtle effects throughout the whole day you'd have to use smaller or more dilute doses.

fait

Position 5 Hard Support
I drink a minimum of 8 TBSP per 3 CUPS of water for one whole evening batch. If you're trying to have subtle effects throughout the whole day you'd have to use smaller or more dilute doses.
I'm a lightweight compared to you! Last night I made a 5tbsp batch with a liter plus a liter 2nd wash mixed in.

Intrepidus_dux

Kava O.G.