What's new

New here

Saoirse

Kava Curious
Just wanted to say "Hey y'all!" and introduce myself... My name is Terri and although I am new to the forum, I am not new to Kava.. I wlll admit that I did not realize there were sooo many products out there with this wonderful herb in it and I am excited to have found this place!

I have been smoking for 31 years... My husband wanted to quit smoking so we started vaping several years ago, when e-cigs were new.. He had actually learned about them before they were available in convenience stores and gas stations! I deal with severe anxiety/depression and always smoked more if I was going into one of my spirals but never understood why... After 6 months of vaping, my anxiety/depression had gotten so bad that I was thinking REALLY bad thoughts and I knew it was not normal, nor were they how I truly felt... I started smoking again and my moods stabilized a bit... A year or so later, I started vaping again but quickly went back to smoking when the feelings returned... I knew there had to be SOMETHING in cigarettes that I simply was not getting with vaping and started doing research.. I found Kava Kava!! OMG, it's WONDERFUL!!! I have only done capsules and because of the "risks", I only take it when absolutely necessary (when I'm crying and digging my fingers and toes into everything I touch!)...