What's new

Newbie - anxiety?

Status
Not open for further replies.

drylightning

Kava Curious
I'm brand new to kava - looking for help with anxiety/panic disorder and currently take a benzo and an SSRI. (Have for years...prescribed.) I'm hoping kava can help, as I'm going through a bit of a rough patch. Long term, it'd be great to get off them, of course.

I bought paste, kavalactone capsules, and tincture from Kona Kava Farm before reading the bad reviews here. Just received the package today. Should I bother? Or should I wait for the micronized Samoa and Borongoru that I bought from Kalm With Kava?

Thanks!

Groggy

Kava aficionado
Admin
I'm brand new to kava - looking for help with anxiety/panic disorder and currently take a benzo and an SSRI. (Have for years...prescribed.) I'm hoping kava can help, as I'm going through a bit of a rough patch. Long term, it'd be great to get off them, of course.

I bought paste, kavalactone capsules, and tincture from Kona Kava Farm before reading the bad reviews here. Just received the package today. Should I bother? Or should I wait for the micronized Samoa and Borongoru that I bought from Kalm With Kava?

Thanks!
Welcome to KF, you will definitely get better results with KWK, you may experience some reverse tolerance or maybe not. I haven't tried the products you've mentioned buying before the Kalm with Kava so I can't really give you advice on it. Maybe someone that has can give you advice on it. Generally speaking those products don't work very well or if they do, the effects may not last very long.

drylightning

Kava Curious
Thanks! I ate some of the paste - made my mouth nice and numb but no effects other than that. A few hours later I took two capsules. Nothing. I think I bought garbage.

drylightning

Kava Curious