What's new

Not Sure How Much to Use...

S

Summer

Hi Everyone :)
I am trying Nene instant kava for the first time...how much should I use?
Female, tall, and normal weight if that matters. Thank you!

S

Summer

Ok, thank you! I guess I should mention that this is my FIRST time ever taking any kind of kava except for the capsules. I'm excited!

sɥɐʞɐs

Avg. Dosage: 8 Tbsp. (58g)
Review Maestro
Don't stop at your first tablespoon if you aren't really feelin' it...feel free to take successive tablespoons every 20 minutes or so. If you still don't feel anything after 4 or 5 of 'em, it's probably just because you're new to kava and your system needs to get primed to it. ::happyshell::

August West

Kava Enthusiast
Empty stomach. I don't eat for four or more hours. I also make sure the day's tasks are done, and I am in a calm and quiet atmosphere until I understand the Kava's effects. With Nene, I would use through the early-late evening. Good luck

K

Kava Steve

also Nene after kids have gone to bed.... Its one that annoying noises will mess with you

Jonathan

All Hail Leon
Agreed with the above points. You -might- experience reverse tolerance, which is contested as to whether or not it's real, but it does at least seem to be a valid psychological phenomenon. Like shakas said, if you don't feel anything, try a little more, etc. In my experience if you're primed to feel the effects of kava, it's unmistakable, you won't be wondering whether or not it's kicked in.

Let us know how it goes. :)

S

Summer

It kicked in and I really enjoyed the effects of Nene. It gave me a general feeling of being calm and content. It took the edge off.