What's new

Please help, in regards to not feeling anything ever whilst others feel it a lot

raithee

POSTED OVER FROM REDDIT, this forum is more active.

I have been using Kava for over 6 months now, albeit not daily, more like once a month... the most i did was 3 days back to back 4-6tbs of Micronized
I have also done traditional prep as well.

Now every time i show my friends and make a strong batch everyone feels it, and some a little too much haha.

For example last night my friend was having a full blown panic attack and i was like lets try the kava made him 3tbs of micro, within 15-20 min he was not panicked anymore or freaking out and then looked at me krunked out and said this kava shit is the best thing i have ever tried [emoji23]

My question is why does this never work for me? I try so hard, took small dose all the way to almost puking just to see if i can feel something, how can everyone feel great and i just do not feel anything?

So now i have pounds of bags and micro containers just siting there not working at all.

Please if there is any advice i would much appreciate it i am always stressed and feeling slightly anxious, if i could get this to work i would be the happiest person ever.

I tried to make super strong batches, first i put the kava in a very expensive blender with warm water, milk, and then kneaded for literally an hour (over kill i know) and then triple strained and then went to see if i could squeeze a little more out of the pulp also... tasted gross but i downed a 2 liter bottle over the course of an hour just pouring it into cups every so often, yet even then felt nothing

Am i immune? Or just making a stupid mistake?

Sent from my iPhone using Tapatalk

Groggy

Kava aficionado
Admin
My question is why does this never work for me? I try so hard, took small dose all the way to almost puking just to see if i can feel something, how can everyone feel great and i just do not feel nything?