What's new

Vomiting/upset tummy

Status
Not open for further replies.

one wing

Kava Curious
Hi,
I'm new here and was wondering if anyone has experienced vomiting or upset stomach with bloated feeling after drinking a cup of ground Kava root(2.5 Tablespoons in about 3/4 cup of water) ?
I have been drinking the Kava for a few days this way, but I started on my second cup because it's friday and I felt just sick. I thought I would hurl but I didn't, and I got some fresh air and a walk and it passed.
Just wondering as I'm new to drinking it and only have web sources to go my.
Thanks for any help
Cheers,
one wing :)

recentreturn

Kava Enthusiast
Are you using medium grind or micronized, and are you straining it or just mixing it? I've definitely gotten nauseated and puked from kava before; but never from just 2.5 tablespoons. I have felt bloated from it, which seems to be more or less depending on the kind of kava (probably how finely ground it is); especially micronized used to make me feel bloated. If you're using micro, your best bet would be to mix it a little weaker and space it out a little more. If you are using medium grind, make sure you're straining it.

one wing

Kava Curious
Hi,
Thanks!
I'm using a medium grind and straining it. I like the taste, especially if I mix it with a bit of cinnamon.
Well, maybe I just have a tummy bug. ItsI still winter here in western Australia, and people are getting sick still...
I didn't get sick on the same mixture the two previous nights, and I was pretty anxious today for no reason ( why I take the Kava in the first place)
I thank you for your shared experiences, knowledge and time :)
Peace

Krunkie McKrunkface

Kava Connoisseur
Hi,
I'm new here and was wondering if anyone has experienced vomiting or upset stomach with bloated feeling after drinking a cup of ground Kava root(2.5 Tablespoons in about 3/4 cup of water) ?