What's new

Why Can't I Sleep

Status
Not open for further replies.

chandra

Kava Enthusiast
My Pouni Ono and Bourogno came in today. I had two cups of Ono and one of Bourogno. It's 2 a.m. and I am still wide awake. I'm still new to Kava, but I'm assuming the Ono is the cause of my being awake. Anyone else experience this?

I don't know

Kava Enthusiast
How soon do you drink it before going to sleep? For the stimulating ones I stop around 3-4 hours before bed time. I usually take borogoru and nene about an hour before bed to help me sleep because they are great for that. Nene is better for the falling asleep part and borogoru is better for pain and relaxing.

chandra

Kava Enthusiast
I had the Pouni Ono about 4. Borogoru around 8 or 9. Seemed like the Borogoru kicked the Ono back into overdrive. It felt like years ago when I was using much harsher stimulating substances. I also took a Lyrica which usually helps me relax and sleep. Could that have something to do with it?

Ligermeat

Warm and Fuzzeh!
I had the Pouni Ono about 4. Borogoru around 8 or 9. Seemed like the Borogoru kicked the Ono back into overdrive. It felt like years ago when I was using much harsher stimulating substances. I also took a Lyrica which usually helps me relax and sleep. Could that have something to do with it?
No matter what, all kavas are going to have some kavain in them, no matter what strain they are. And yes, a little bit more kavain will potentiate whatever kavain is still in your system.

Lyrics acts on the yo gaba gaba receptors, which are the same receptors that the double-bonded kavalactones act on, so there's no way that that stopped you from sleeping.

chandra

Kava Enthusiast