What's new

You never forget your first time.

Ilikemudkips

I herd u liek mudkips.
Hi! My name is Evelyn and I'm new to kava. I've been reading through the kavapedia along with other posts on this site and am extremely excited to go kavatose into blissful kava perfection but, being the perfectionist try hard I am, I've got one more question. If you all could try kava the first time once again with all the knowledge you've got today, what would you do and how?

Kalm with Kava

Kava Vendor
Welcome Ilikemudkips! I'm sure you'll get all kinds of great answers here but I think the general consensus will be researching quality. It's becoming less of an issue recently with vendors being more diligent on testing and kava supplying countries stepping up to control exports but there is undoubtedly quite a few people who were put off by kava at first by having bad experiences with Tudei or ineffective products.

Personally, I was extremely lucky when I was introduced to kava by a roommate who brought back a huge portion of stump and roots from his travels. We hacked it up in the kitchen, ground it down, and relaxed into the night. For years I tried to replicate that experience with the limited supply available online at the time before anyone knew of all the differences.

Now we are blessed to have sites like this with real world reviews of almost every kava product available. With all the reading you've done, I'm sure you're in for some great experiences :)

Edward

Aluballin' in the UK
Kava Vendor
Hi! My name is Evelyn and I'm new to kava. I've been reading through the kavapedia along with other posts on this site and am extremely excited to go kavatose into blissful kava perfection but, being the perfectionist try hard I am, I've got one more question. If you all could try kava the first time once again with all the knowledge you've got today, what would you do and how?