What's new

Looking for a heavy affordable kava. Santa Cruz didn't really do it for me... for pain relief

SovereignMama

Kava Curious
I am new to kava. I've tried kavafied bati, which just made me nauseous. Then Santa Cruz, which is ok, but it's not giving me the effect I was hoping for. Is Santa Cruz considered heavy? I need pain relief and social lubrication/euphoria? Any suggestions? I didn't find Santa Cruz to be particularly pain relieving. Maybe an anxiety help but I really don't notice much from it? Probably me, but I'm curious if Santa Cruz isn't what I'm looking for and if it didn't work for others what did end up being a good fit? Also would prefer to not pay 60/lb either, that's a bit steep for me... Is it all that expensive? Thanks in advance

Groggy

Kava aficionado
Admin
I am new to kava. I've tried kavafied bati, which just made me nauseous. Then Santa Cruz, which is ok, but it's not giving me the effect I was hoping for. Is Santa Cruz considered heavy? I need pain relief and social lubrication/euphoria? Any suggestions? I didn't find Santa Cruz to be particularly pain relieving. Maybe an anxiety help but I really don't notice much from it? Probably me, but I'm curious if Santa Cruz isn't what I'm looking for and if it didn't work for others what did end up being a good fit? Also would prefer to not pay 60/lb either, that's a bit steep for me... Is it all that expensive? Thanks in advance
Wow didn't work huh? That's a bummer, I recommended the SC to you, hopefully you at least enjoyed it! :)

Vanuatu is the land of heavy hitters, anything from there could be real heavy, KWK Borongoru comes to mind and another Solomon Island kava I tried recently, I thought it was pretty strong, from Kava Depot. Nakamal at Home is quite potent as well, I believe WoW is what everyone recommends from them.

SovereignMama

Kava Curious