What's new

anxiolytic

Status
Not open for further replies.
C

clement

Hey everybody!

I've been drinking kava daily for the past two months(had been drinking it a few times in tonga before) because of my anxiety for the past 6 months.
The only reason ive been drinking it is for the anxiolytic effects,but i seem to get the others ,meaning i mainly feel high,sleepy.
I've been drinking boroguru (6-7 tbsp),and recently melomelo (6-7tbsp);and both just give me pretty much the same effect.
Could it be that i use too much,making me *high* but ,not giving me mujch anxiolytic effects if at all,or that im not using the right kava?
ive got a massive stock of koniak,would that be better for anxiety,and if so would drinking it at night help for the next day?

Thanks very much

salvador

You need to lower your doses. I drink kava mainly for anxiolytic purposes and i use 3-5 teaspoons - that way, i never get krunked but i get a nice mellowing effect. Also, avoid DHM strains.

violet

Do all things with love
Could some of this be your "set and setting"? While both of these kavas can feel like they give similar effects, I think there are definitely some differences, even if they are subtle. If the kava is hitting you hard enough to make you sleepy, perhaps lowing the dosage while allowing yourself to sit back and really listen to the kava may help you to feel out the subtleties of how each kava affects you. It could also be that you need to try another strain of kava to find one that gives you the anxiolytic effects you are looking for.