What's new

Dizziness and Kava

Krunked up Tong

Kava Enthusiast
Hi all,

I'm new to Kava and ordered some Wow from Nakamal at home.
I've used it 5 times now, and 3 or 4 of those times I've been experiencing bad Dizziness when I get to around the 4th shell. I also feel a little bit on edge and uncomfortable before I get to that point. It's like I feel relaxed but slightly uncomfortable.

Could it be the wow kava? I've read on here some people saying that some of nakamals noble is contaminated with tudei, can tudei cause this?
One other thing to mention is that I take pregabalin for nerve pain, however I have been leaving 12 - 16 hour gaps before taking my kava so I can't imagine it's that which is causing it?

If anyone has any ideas please let me know!

Thanks

The Kap'n

The Groggy Kaptain (40g)
KavaForums Founder
Hi all,

I'm new to Kava and ordered some Wow from Nakamal at home.
I've used it 5 times now, and 3 or 4 of those times I've been experiencing bad Dizziness when I get to around the 4th shell. I also feel a little bit on edge and uncomfortable before I get to that point. It's like I feel relaxed but slightly uncomfortable.

Could it be the wow kava? I've read on here some people saying that some of nakamals noble is contaminated with tudei, can tudei cause this?
One other thing to mention is that I take pregabalin for nerve pain, however I have been leaving 12 - 16 hour gaps before taking my kava so I can't imagine it's that which is causing it?

Thanks
It very well could be the type of kava. Some kavas are just edgier than others in their chemistry and how they interact with your physiology. Im sorry it’s taken this long to get an answer. Nakamal At Home’s kava is noble except for the tudei kava they sell in a clearly marked bag.

Krunked up Tong

Kava Enthusiast
Hey, thanks for the reply mr krunk.

It turns out I wasn't straining it properly at all since I used a very cheap strainer, and was possibly drinking it too fast also.