What's new

Fibromyalgia

Status
Not open for further replies.

earth mother

Love and Light
I am very new to this gift from mother earth. And this whole posting in forums for that matter:) I am reaching out to you folks who have much more experience/knowledge than I do about this herb. My fibro had stayed pretty manageable until a few months back. My body felt as if it were turning to stone and I was becoming desperate and ready to cave and go the big pharm route. Now I don't play well with big pharm, so I was feeling helpless and stuck. Out of desperation I just started a search on "herbs that help with muscle relaxation" and I am so grateful to the Universe that I stumbled across this gift. I have been able to find much relief, but I am now seeing that this vendor was a good starting point, but I am ready to venture out. So....I would Love some feed back on which strains/vendors the "vets" prefer as far as a muscle relaxant/pain killer

kavadude

❦ॐ tanuki tamer
It's great to hear that kava can help with such a serious condition.

What have you been drinking? My go to for muscle relaxation purposes is Boroguru from Bula Kava House. There are one or two kavas that are a little more potent, but Boroguru is the most cost effective I have found; you can always just use more of it.

For muscle relaxation, you'll want kavas high in dihydrokavain. You can evaluate them yourself by looking at the chemotype of the kava (should be available on the vendors website or with a google search) and making sure the number begins with a '4', which means it has a higher concentration of dihydrokavain than any other kavalactone.

earth mother

Love and Light