What's new

First Time with Kava

kl.cj101

Hi all, I've never tried Kava before, however it sounds awesome and I totally want to try it. I'm ordering my first batch of Kava soon, and my boyfriend and I will be trying it for the first time together. So I have a bunch of questions...Which kava should I try first? Should I expect to feel anything the first time?...when (what session) did most of you remember feeling Kava's effects? Will having stronger Kava the first time make me feel something the first time? or is that a bad idea? Has the taste of Kava grown on any of you? Any particular suggestions for lighting/music? 

I'd also like know about anyone's first time experience with it, as well as the first time they felt euphoria.

Islandtime

Kava Curious
I would start with nakamalathome's black sand kava. Not crazy strong but def good in effects and taste. dont expect to be sailing out to see the first 2 or three times, you'll probably get the numbness and mild relaxation. I really felt it to the point where I was having trouble walking on maybe the 5th or 6th time. Kava is something you must "earn" in a way. I wouldn't recommend stronger kava the first time as its just as likely to give you stomach pain, but thats not always the case so its up to you, but I would go with a daily drinking variety. The taste has grown on me for sure but every now and then I sniff a shell and just shiver but Its not terrible by any means, and some kavas taste good. Dim lighting/relaxing music. Ukulele music is always good but really whatever you're into thats mellow.

My first time I didn't feel much except a slight numbness, I tried different methods and ratios when making it a few times and around the 5th or 6th time is when I really noticed it. Its hard to describe the feeling, but you'll know when you get there. The more you drink kava the more noticable the effects become. anyway happy drinking bula!

kl.trevorlay

Kava Curious