What's new

First Time with Kavafied Supreme

Yogini

Well... there ya have it.
Hello Everybody, so I've been drinking KWK micronized Loa Waka and Pouni Ono. I did try Wakacon Waka (traditional prep and Aluball) and just couldn't hear it. I do have some Pacific Root coming (good sale right now, by the way) but I've never tried anything as heavy as what has been described about Supreme. Where would be a good starting point? I only have one aluball currently but thought I could do 2 minutes or so, empty and reload using the same water to not overload the ball. Maybe I should just do traditional prep.. is cheesecloth good enough to strain. I'm trying not to overwhelm my GI tract. I have had no adverse reactions to micronized or when I tried the Wakacon but I tend to err on the side of caution with Kava as I get to know it. (god knows I've never done that before with anything else.. lol... oh being human) I don't want my relationship with Kava to go to extremes hence having a destructive relationship so I feel myself out before I have another shell. Thoughts? Deep peace to All of Us.

The Kap'n

The Groggy Kaptain (40g)
KavaForums Founder
I personally would go with the aluball if you're concerned about it being too sedative. Start with one, and if you find that's not enough move up your dosage gradually.

Yogini

I personally would go with the aluball if you're concerned about it being too sedative. Start with one, and if you find that's not enough move up your dosage gradually.
Thanks, Kapm. So one TBS at a time? I've had Pouni Ono already. A shell and a half. I thought that maybe I should wait until a bit later with the Supreme? It's very hard to sedate me (my Mom was the same) so even with sedation meds it takes a lot for me and I'm not a big lady. That said, kava could change that which would be nice!

The Kap'n

The Groggy Kaptain (40g)
KavaForums Founder