What's new

Is the micronized worth it

Ben Thomas

Kava Enthusiast
Very new to kava here. I️ have a sampler from Kalm on the way, some mahakea from GHK and potentially some micronized Loa Waka if I’m green lighted here. Like I️ said I’m very new to this but am wondering what others have to say about the convenience of micronized and if it’s worth it. Also, is the aluball as effective, or can it be as effective as using a bag?

Myk

Kava Enthusiast
Mostly the advantage of micro is convenience , stir it into anything and gulp and your done. It's also easier to mask the taste for new kava drinkers. As far as strength in my experience the strongest kava I've made is medium ground slowly heated to just below boiling but be aware that making kava that way makes it taste even worse. As a beginner reverse tolerance is very common so it can take a few attempts before you feel effects and the effects of kava are subtle. I would recommend starting with a lower dose the first few times and just relax and note any slight effects listen to the kava . Once you feel something then you can go for the full effects of a strong dose. The Aluball rocks and is my go to method for daily shells on special occasions like holidays or a rare Kava find I will do the traditional kneading.

The Pizzabaker

Kava Curious
Hi,
improves milk intake or other fatty liquids the admission with/from microkava.Or helps that only by medium grind and its
superfluous by micro kava?
Thanks and sorry for my english , it is not my motherlangue.

The Pizzabaker

Kava Curious
Thanks ,
I thought so, thanks
And the Problem with english is only with speak and scribe because the time forms.
Reading is not so difficult.
Ok , so i can also take 3-4 fishoil caps to my kava kava or some coconut oil?its faster in
digestion and it is healthier than milk fat or is the lecithin essential?

Zac Imiola (Herbalist)

Kava Connoisseur