What's new

Powdered Kava Review Kava Bati

Pounigirl

Kava Enthusiast
Hello fellow kava junkies. :)
Caveat: I am a kava newb and still learning the terminology for things so hopefully this review makes some sense. At any rate this is my first formal kava review so just keep my newbieness and inexperience in the backs of your minds as you read it. :)

Bati is a very nice well balanced kava in my experience. I have drunk it on four separate occasions now with both traditional prep as well as with the aluball. The taste of the Bati is strong (similar to Squanch's Waka though not as strong). The grind is very fine and Aluball friendly which isn't surprising since it's from Kavafied. It has a strong peppery smell to it.

After my first shell I had an immediate numbing on my lips, entire inside of my mouth and the back of my throat. I thought that the effects were going to hit me really hard since it started out with such a strong numbing and since the taste is pretty astringent, but the effects came on nice and gentle. The effects sort of just creeped up on me real slow and gentle, but pretty quickly after drinking the first two shells. I had the sensation that I was descending, as if I was going down into myself. Picture a ride on a really slow elevator going down. Something like that. With the descent came a sort of radiating relaxation. It wasn't like a wave of relaxation washing over me, rather it felt more akin to how the sun radiates heat from the whole. My body just was radiating with the kava like that.

My mind felt tranquil and happy and my body felt relaxed and I even experienced some pain relief, but it wasn't in anyway over powering or overly heavy. I could easily have worked and done any type of task required if I were in an office or in any other job type setting without any impairment. In other words it gave nice head and body effects without it taking me to total Krunksville or making me sleepy.