What's new

Kava Is Expensive

Stonth

Kava Curious
Hello,

I am a college student, and as such I don't have much money to spare. Therefore, I have made the hard decision to stop purchasing kava. I remember a number of years ago when you could get a pound of decent kava for 25$, and the costs have finally gotten to a point where I can no longer afford something which I really enjoy :(

I didn't come here just to complain though. I wanted to ask distributors/growers if and when kava prices will likely come down. Can we ever expect kava to be as cheap as it used to be?

Thanks!

N

Noname

How about try buying cheaper kava? cheaper doesn't always mean lower quality. There are kavas out there that'll have you krunk in 3 tablespoons. And along with good preparation to extract as much kavalactones as possible I think it would work out. Yes save your money all those little things we buy here and there eventually add up. Buy kava instead lol

Jellyman64

Δ Kavanaut Δ
How about try buying cheaper kava? cheaper doesn't always mean lower quality. There are kavas out there that'll have you krunk in 3 tablespoons. And along with good preparation to extract as much kavalactones as possible I think it would work out. Yes save your money all those little things we buy here and there eventually add up. Buy kava instead lol
Krunk in 3 tablespoons, huh? As a krunked out mofo, which kind is this?

N

Noname

Dua na Bilo on Amazon. I'm not sure If recent batch of Dua na Bilo is strong as last. Hanakapi ai from ghk and it has free delivery

N

Noname

Blend kava with milk and water. Strain with a metal strainer the one used for cooking. That'll make a strong kava. And to make it even stronger boil the kava. That's the way to get the most out of it. And also the makas have kava in them so yea you can probably get a shell or 2 from them. Eat pizza or cheese after kava that'll help to get you krunk.

Krunkie McKrunkface

Kava Connoisseur
Hello,