What's new

Powdered Kava Review Koro Island Waka #2

ThePiper

Kava Lover
cpReview
{"Grade":9,"Potency":9,"Mind":7,"Body":7,"Anxiety":9,"Sedative":9,"Taste":"-6","Preparation":"Traditionally prepped ","Duration":"4 hours","SideEffects":"None","Headline":"Burnt Rubber Bliss"}
This is my first time trying Artofkava, and I received batch #2 of koro waka. The price isn’t cheap considering shipping is high, but the kava is very potent and unique. I will say that it tastes and smells a little like burnt rubber or gasoline though. The smell and taste made me think at first assessment that the kava was old and stale and maybe wasn’t quality... But this was not the case. The effects are extremely pleasant, and lean towards sedation. This is not an overly heavy kava like some other sedative strains. Its easy on the stomach and won’t make you dizzy. It gives a feeling of blissful warmth and heaviness behind the eyes, and tends to make me some out a little bit. It has been nice for going out in nature and just being part of the forest’s song. This is one of my highest ratings for kava in a very long time. I cannot speak on comparisons with batch #1 because I never tried it, but I am curious if it was very similar or has changed a lot, especially in the taste department.

Artofkava

Jacksonville, FL
Kava Vendor
Hey! Glad you liked the kava and the effects. Just fyi, it's stored on the shelving where our tea (for our tea company) is stored and we get it processed directly after its harvested. I did notice that the smell of some of the packages had that smell to it. I think it's because we use kraft paper packaging in the shipping process. I'm looking into changing the packaging as we speak. That's the same product we use for our tea and its a bit better for the environment than the more plastic stuff. Ours just has that plastic window and a plastic zip.