What's new

Newbie here wanting to make sure I'm doing this right (not feeling anything)

QuiKSilvR615

Kava Curious
Hey!

New to the forums, haven't been on a forums for anything is years actually. Been reading up on Kava on here and other resources and ordered some instant kava from Root Of Happiness. I bought a 50g bag of the Hawaiian Instant and 50g bag of their regular Instant Kava. The problem is I am not feeling a thing... My first attempt I took 2.5g in room temp water as recommended, waited 15 minutes, felt nothing took another 2.5 grams same way, felt nothing.. Second attempt I take 7.5 at one time (which is what the package says not to exceed in a day) and still nothing. Both times on an empty stomach (3-4 hours) followed with a meal, using the Hawaiian instant kava.

I know that's normal-ish I've been reading about the reverse tolerance so I know it might take some time. My plan is to just increase the amount by 2.5 grams each attempt until I feel something. so next time having 10g with some water on an empty stomach at once, then 12.5 the next time, etc. Is this advisable?? The bag says to not exceed 3 servings of 2.5g in a day. I haven't been trying it every day its been more like a once or twice a week thing. Should I bump this up to every day until It works?

I guess I'm just lacking a good guide on working through the reverse tolerance, and when I see any good information about it everyone is referencing the traditional ground kava rather than the instant so I don't know how it compares...

Really excited to experience the benefits this has to offer and would appreciate any help or feedback! Thanks!

Kavaloloko

Kavaloloko Kava Co.
Kava Vendor
Hey!