What's new

Question about Delayed Reverse Tolerance & Kava Preparation

Auburn7

I am pretty new to Kava and the boards and if this belongs in the "New members forum," or another forum, please move it there.

I recently stumbled across kava and purchased a small order from KwK (2oz micronized of Borongoru & Pouni Ono). The first day it arrived I used the Pouni Ono during the afternoon, and then the Borongoru about 6 that night. I certainly did not suffer from reverse tolerance. All I can say is WOW!. My first time drinking it I first felt the muscle relaxation and then the euphoria. I felt better than I had in weeks. I quickly made $300 in orders from 3 different vendors (KwK - Pouni Ono, Borongoru, Borogu & Vula Waka; GHK - Mo'i & Ikaika 'Awa; Bula - Kula, Taveuni Waka, Nangol Noble & Nambawan). When my orders arrived I took the same as I did the first time (about 4 tsp of Pouni Ono the first drink, 2 tsp the second about half an hour later and then another 2 tsp an hour or so later - of micronized from KwK). Unfortunately, I didn't get the same results. I definitely felt it, just not the same euphoria-type kava feeling. I kind of got the light headed feeling. It wasn't at all unpleasant. I just didn't want to get up off the couch. My question is why? I've done my research on this board and have read that some people get different results from the same strain. Is it that simple? Should I take less? I prefer the euphoric feeling to the light-headed feeling.
Also, heady does mean the euphoric feeling, correct? Heavy the muscle relaxing? I seem to remember getting a pretty good, if not better, feeling from the Borongoru (which is supposed to be more heavy from the descriptions and reviews).
Is it possible that I got reverse tolerance after the first time I used it and now have a low tolerance and need to use less than the first time I drank kava?