What's new

Questions. I got "The Kava Rash"...

infraredz

BULA!
So I've been drinking Kava for a few months to help with sleep and it's always been with Stone and never gave me any issues other than sometimes an upset stomach. 

Recently (past two weeks or so) I have been trying out different strains, namely Solomon's and Fu'u. These are both much finely ground and I definitely notice more particles getting through. That being said, when I saw/felt the dry skin and slight peeling two nights ago, I stopped having any Kava.

The next morning I woke up and it seemed the peeling skin was worse (more parts of my body) and now today, 48 hours after consuming any Kava, I notice it's spread even more.

What is going on? I would think that it would be getting better not worse. It's not painful or anything, but it is weird that it seems to be continuing to spread. Are there any ideas or experiences? I've read that Niacin is supposed to help, but there was a study that refuted that idea.

Am I going to keep getting worse?!

I worked with a fella whom was a nurse in Fiji. Said they had a big island bloke in once recovering from a bad heart attack for a few weeks...also happened to drink kava all day every day (no idea if they were linked my friend said) anyway he recons the fellas soles of his feet literally fell of like a pair of flip flops at the end of the 2nd week after vitamin injections & no kava. Those island guys can have feet as tough as horses hooves anyway.

So a light rash through to a pedicure, that's the two ends of it I guess.

infraredz

BULA!
Well, I don't/didn't drink Kava all day, everyday. Not even every week.

So what you're saying is I basically got *infected* and now this will get worse and resolve itself?

I would think if the Kava was this issue, that stopping drinking Kava would mean the side effects would stop...?