What's new

Still in business?

kl.t dub

Hi everyone.

I'm looking forward to my first Kava experience! I've been lurking here for a while and finally decided to give this a try. Way too much money wasted on booze over countless years but more importantly there's been too much damage - both physical and emotional. Plus, I'm hoping Kava will take care of some anxiety issues as it reportedly does.

Anyway, being a newbie, I went with QKP for an instant and hassle free intro to my future ritual; backed that up with some candy for those on-the-go moments. I placed my order with VKS last week on June 5. Its status has been stuck on "preparing" for the entire time. Just recently sent an email requesting an update but got no response. Today is June 13 and I got nothing.

So my questions are: does anyone know if VKS is still in business? Any experience with email communication from them?

I did see a note on their web site about USA product shortage possibly causing delays but it would be really nice and good business practice to have a human being on the other side to at least respond to emails and give some hope to those in need.

I'm starting to worry...

kl.t dub

Kapmcrunk said:
I'm not sure where you live, but the US has a re-seller for Vanuatu Kava Store in Ashville, NC. You can browse the website @ http://vanuatukavabar.com/
I'll keep that in mind for the future but in the meantime I'm looking for a confirmation that everything is still OK with VKS. And maybe I can somehow get them to speed up my order.

Thanks though. I'm in Canada BTW.

Edit: What do you know... I must have summoned the Kava gods somehow. Just got my confirmation email! Says it's going to take 8-10 working days. Let's see...

kl.Kava Cola

Kava Curious