What's new

Powdered Kava Review Tanna Kaolik

yiki

Kava Enthusiast
I'm not a real expert when it comes to different kavas, so take my rating with a grain of salt. Still, i liked this kava enough to tell you about it.
First of all, it tastes nice and doesn't make you shudder in total disgust. But this is not the biggest pro. I really loved its mental effects, very anxiolytic with almost no sedation. It left me in a very inspired state, motivated yet pretty intoxicated. It reminded me a bit of tongan pride, but this one is stronger and not so much focused on the forehead but a bit broader...if you know what i mean. Perhaps also a little less euphoric, but with good mental clarity. I would also like to mention, that i suffer from chronic pain, and this one really helped the best compared to other kavas i have tried.

Even though i've only tried it twice, i really like this kava for what it does, so 4 shells!

Last edited by a moderator:

JonT

Kava Enthusiast
Interesting review! I have had this kava before and don't remember much about it, apart from the very coarse grind and strong smell. I would have expected it to be a real muscle relaxer, so your review is a surprise!

yiki

Kava Enthusiast
Hi,
The grind isn't that coarse. It is coarser than malekula magic, but still fine. But it is hard to say lacking appropriate samples from more kavas. All i can say is, that i had finer and coarser kavas. I have decided to edit this field. Here is another review of this kava:

http://www.kavaforums.com/forum/threads/noble-kava-product-ahouia-kaolik-tanna-island.1612/

- Apparently you can specify what grind you want. I thought the default grind was just perfect, myself.
This might explain why you had a coarser grind :)

HeadHodge

Bula To Eternity
....so take my rating with a grain of salt...
Great Review @yiki !!! (y) I didn't take your advice. Instead I took your rating with 4 shells of Global's Malekula Magic instead. BULA :)