What's new

Kava Science Where to have my kava tested

ThePiper

Kava Lover
I have some kava that I would like to test for above ground parts etc. It does not smell or taste like kava and it is very weak. I will not out the vendor until I receive it. Its not one of our main vendors here.

sɥɐʞɐs

Avg. Dosage: 8 Tbsp. (58g)
Review Maestro
There a lab near me called https://www.alkemist.com/, I know some vendors have used them before. If you're willing to dish out the dough, they can giving the full info on what you've got. However, a more simple version of spectrometry would probably suffice for finding the green hues of aerial adulteration.... @verticity had the device you would need. IIRC

I've got some experience with consuming kava mixed with aerials (Starwest botanicals, HKC and others) and I think I can pick it out by scent and the weak effects just back up my assumption. Hit me up private and let me know if it was either:
Dua Na Bilo's Vanuatu kava
or
RoH's Samoan.

ThePiper

Kava Lover
Are those spoiler kavas super good right now? After getting this I would like to find something nice.

kavakarma

Kava Enthusiast
@sɥɐʞɐs What do you know about Starwest Botanicals? I am currently creating an opinion of them and I need to express my learnings to a local store who is selling a product containing their Kava. The Kava made me feel bad and tasted like spice, what's the deal with it?

TheKavaFlow

Kava Podcaster
@sɥɐʞɐs What do you know about Starwest Botanicals? I am currently creating an opinion of them and I need to express my learnings to a local store who is selling a product containing their Kava. The Kava made me feel bad and tasted like spice, what's the deal with it?