What's new

White Sand, Black Sand, Stone acetone test

Status
Not open for further replies.

___

Kava Curious
First off apologies for the username; my mind blanked when I was trying to come up with one. Anyhow I like to buy bulk kava to save money and nah has been my favorite the price/quality ratio since kavaboy dissapeared. I ended up feeling terrible after drinking the black sand right before finding out about the controversy over possible tudei right after. As a result I decided to do my first acetone test since I bought 9 pounds of this stuff and can't afford to just throw it out.

nakamal.jpg

From left to right that's white sand, black sand, and stone. I've never done an acetone test before, but I think all three came out as okay meaning my earlier bad experience wasn't because of kava. Can anyone here comment? The stone is a little darker in color but I think it's still in the yellow range, plus there's a bit less liquid in there. I've been drinking the white sand, but I finally drank some of the stone last night and the only thing that caught me off guard was how strong it was.

I will probably stick to true kava certified kava in the future because I want to support having a transparent and objective standard rather than operating on the basis of personal trust and subjective feelings, but at least the batch I got seems to be good stuff.

___

Kava Curious
I found this in a google image search:

The first four are supposedly noble and the stone is closest to color to the fourth noble one.

The Kap'n

The Groggy Kaptain (40g)
KavaForums Founder