What's new

A couple of quick questions from a newbie

Peebles

Hi all,

What a fantastic resource this forum has been already--thank you!

I'm new to Kava and have two quick questions. First, will drinking larger amounts of Kava during my sessions help me breakthrough RT faster? I'm assuming nauseua is the only concerning, but I tend to have an iron stomach.

Second, will consuming kava multiple times in a day reduce its effectiveness during later sessions? Or should I expect the same experience regardless of when I last had a session?

Thank you,

- P

The Kap'n

The Groggy Kaptain (40g)
KavaForums Founder
1.) Drinking larger amount will definitely get you through the reverse tolerance stage more quickly.
2.) It will actually increase it's effectiveness. Kava's reverse tolerance works both ways. The more you drink it, the more effective it becomes :)

3.) Glad to have you with us! Welcome to kavaforums

verticity

I'm interested in things
To add to what Kapm said, consuming kava early in the day seems to "prime" your system (probably by building up a baseline of active ingredients), so that subsequent kava drinking on that day requires less to have a potent effect.

And, of course, to minimize nausea, strain your kava well.

The Kap'n

The Groggy Kaptain (40g)
KavaForums Founder
@Peebles My friend, you are VERY lucky. I've been drinking kava for 10 years daily and have yet to acquire a taste for it.

Peebles

Well, turns out I was a bit wrong about my iron stomach. I had 8 tbsp over the course of 90 minutes or so tonight. Felt quite sedated and a little relaxed initially, but eventually couldn't walk straight and ended up feeling nauseous. I still feel that way a couple hours later.. guess I need to cut back a bit!

RBBR