What's new

Best Kava for sedation

Synaps3

I'm new to Kava, but I just recently have done a lot of research on it. I'm hoping to use it for anxiety and sleep at the end of the day. I had been (a few weeks ago) consuming way too much alcohol and I'm hoping for Kava to be a good replacement for that.

One other thing to note is that I do not want a Kava that feels like weed. I've heard a couple people comparing it to weed. Weed gives me very adverse mental effects. I feel psychotic on it, so I want to make sure that Kava is not like that. Does it distort thoughts like weed? If so, which Kava has the least mental distortion? Mental relaxation or even intoxication would be fine, just not distortion.

I'm thinking about going with the micronized Nene from GHK. Any recommendations?

As a side note, something I found during my research is that the kavalactone Yangonin is likely hepatotoxic. The Pipermethystine from the upper plant is clearly the main toxin in the extracts that was giving people problems, but it seems to me that the Yangonin found in the roots is also toxic, but just to a lesser degree. The studies that found this are using in vitro testing however, so that may not equate to real-life toxicity. Either way, maybe a Kava lower in Yangonin would be healthier, but IDK.

Krunkie McKrunkface

Kava Connoisseur
I'm new to Kava, but I just recently have done a lot of research on it. I'm hoping to use it for anxiety and sleep at the end of the day. I had been (a few weeks ago) consuming way too much alcohol and I'm hoping for Kava to be a good replacement for that.

One other thing to note is that I do not want a Kava that feels like weed. I've heard a couple people comparing it to weed. Weed gives me very adverse mental effects. I feel psychotic on it, so I want to make sure that Kava is not like that. Does it distort thoughts like weed? If so, which Kava has the least mental distortion? Mental relaxation or even intoxication would be fine, just not distortion.