What's new

Drinking Mud-Water

Palma

Does everyone make kava this thick? i usually do 300ml of hot water for the first wash, with 4 tbsp of kava. this makes a very thick grog, sometimes making me gag. If it means anything, im using ambae kava from Vanuatu.

Its really heavy too. Im pretty new to kava, been drinking it on and off for the past 5 or so years. more off than on if you know what i mean!
Do i just need to get a lighter and more cerebral kava? This stuff puts me to sleep!

I use kava as a replacement for benzos, so i thought i would go for the heavier sleepier kavas, perhaps that was a mistake, as those kavas tend to taste more strongly. Are there kavas that actually taste kinda good? Ive only sampled heavy kavas so far and they have been pretty revolting. Does adding more water help, or does that affect the kneading processes efficiency?

JohnMichael

Kava Synchronized
Does everyone make kava this thick? i usually do 300ml of hot water for the first wash, with 4 tbsp of kava. this makes a very thick grog, sometimes making me gag. If it means anything, im using ambae kava from Vanuatu.

Its really heavy too. Im pretty new to kava, been drinking it on and off for the past 5 or so years. more off than on if you know what i mean!
Do i just need to get a lighter and more cerebral kava? This stuff puts me to sleep!

I use kava as a replacement for benzos, so i thought i would go for the heavier sleepier kavas, perhaps that was a mistake, as those kavas tend to taste more strongly. Are there kavas that actually taste kinda good? Ive only sampled heavy kavas so far and they have been pretty revolting. Does adding more water help, or does that affect the kneading processes efficiency?