What's new

Finding Right Dosage When Starting

jayskava

Hey guys,

I'm new to Kava and just wanted to get a run down. Yesterday was my first day and I tried the Waka con from Amazon I used 2 TBS per 8 ounces of water. I drank three of these over a 5 hour period. At most I got a mild relaxation effect, which I could see as placebo.

Given my experience yesterday, what would you recommend for my dosage tonight?

I also have some better waka coming from Kava Kalm which is supposedly more potent.

I'm trying kava to improve sleep and mellow out from work.

Thanks in advance for any tips and indo.

Jason

Sent from my SM-T230NU using Tapatalk

Ligermeat

Warm and Fuzzeh!
That Wakacon stuff is bunk dude. Also, 2 tbs is a little low too, so maybe try 4 tbs next time.

I think all kava venders should put a "only consume on an empty stomach" sticker on their product. You did that, right? And one more thing: You might be going through reverse tolerance.

Much love, liger meat.

moff000

Kava Enthusiast
Hi, I'm pretty much a newbie to Kava also and i've only tried a handful of kava's. Most have been quick/micronized kava's. For me the best result i have got from a kava is BKH 11 year waka as this seriously puts me in the zone after one heaped TABLEspoon mixed in warm water with about 400ml of water. I'm currently using KWK micro Borongoru but as yet have only used around 3 heaped TEAspoons to 300ml of warm water which chilled me out. I intend to use 6 heaped TEAspoons of the KWK tonight to see how that goes!
All these preparations above i have drank as quick as possible which is probably around 3-4 mins as i haven't acquired a taste for it as yet!

Edward

Aluballin' in the UK
Kava Vendor
Hey guys,

I'm new to Kava and just wanted to get a run down. Yesterday was my first day and I tried the Waka con from Amazon I used 2 TBS per 8 ounces of water. I drank three of these over a 5 hour period. At most I got a mild relaxation effect, which I could see as placebo.