What's new

First two times taking kava

Hi,

I'm a kava newbie.
Got some Quick Kava Powder from GKE.

The last two nights I took 4 x 3 teaspoons mixed in milk.

I had nice effects from it. Found it hard to sleep afterwards though, and I had a slight feeling of nausea. I'm fairly dehydrated today as well.

I was glad not to have reverse tolerance, though it took four cups the first night to feel a good effect. Last night I could feel a bit more after 3 cups but went for the fourth one anyway.

Next time I might try taking a bit less & hopefully avoid the difficulty sleeping & nausea.

Edward

Aluballin' in the UK
Kava Vendor
Hi,

I'm a kava newbie.
Got some Quick Kava Powder from GKE.

The last two nights I took 4 x 3 teaspoons mixed in milk.

I had nice effects from it. Found it hard to sleep afterwards though, and I had a slight feeling of nausea. I'm fairly dehydrated today as well.

I was glad not to have reverse tolerance, though it took four cups the first night to feel a good effect. Last night I could feel a bit more after 3 cups but went for the fourth one anyway.

Next time I might try taking a bit less & hopefully avoid the difficulty sleeping & nausea.
I'm a lorry driver so I've used a lot of instant and particularly that one. The difficulty sleeping will go away once you get more used to it. These days that one knocks me out pretty good :) . With the nausea you can try spacing the shells out a bit more. I usually spread them out by an hour. You will also find that over time you will need less and less of it. Once I've been drinking it for a few days I find I can use 2 teaspoons and still get nice effects, in fact 3 makes me a bit uncomfortable :)

Oh, and definitely drink as much water as you can. Get some dehydration tablets too, saves you chugging so much water.

Milk is a really good idea as there is something in it that kick starts the kava. You can mix it 50/50 or even 25/75 with water if you want.