What's new

Frenchy noobie

blissy

Kava Curious
Hi all! :)
I've been reading the forum for a few weeks now, so I thought I might introduce myself.

I'm a kava newbie from France. I've been searching for natural alternatives for anxiety reduction. That's how I stumbled on kava.
I ordered an extract bottle from Amazon, and soon after, 500 gr of Malekula Magic from GKE (good customer service btw). I received the two around the same time.

Made my first batch a few days ago. After drinking my very first bowl, I felt the buzz you're all talking about. I thought wow ! so quick with no RT to go through. This feeling lasted a few minutes only ^^ Not strong enough, I thought.
The next day I added some coconut milk in the mix. I drank it with difficulty although the taste was a bit more bearable. After a few shells, still not feeling much so I took a small amount of the Amazon extract. Then Banq! Completely dizzy, not able to walk straight and soon I was throwing up :oops:
The remaining kava tea of that night, the next day became a weird fermenting liquid that ended up in the sink :confused:
I made another stronger batch (half a cup for 2 cups of water) with no milky liquid. Just warm water and let it cool in the refrigerator. That one was easier to swallow.
But until now, all I could feel after drinking kava is very tired, no energy and heavy eyelids that beg for sleep. I sleep well though and am in a pretty good mood overall.
I have an order from Paradise Kava on the way. Went for Hawaiian and Isa strains and some extract. I wonder how these will differ from the Malekula.
I think I'm looking for some more kavainy types of strains.

Thank you all for this wonderful forum. I think I've read every bit of it — though not understanding everything — but it's been a huge help and you guys (and gurls - one more amongst you, I am :p ) are so chilled out. .
See ya around ;)
Bula!

Bert07

Me like da kava