What's new

How to not waste Kava with RT

1 person

So I just ordered a sample pack from Bula Kava House, and I can't wait for it to get here! However I've been reading though many posts in the new members forum and noticed a lot of talk about reverse tolerance. I'm worried that I will waste a lot of my kava just trying to get past the reverse tolerance point, and I won't be able to find which strain I like the most. Is there a specific method of consuming kava in order to break down my RT? I'm mainly asking because this stuff is quite expensive and I'm a poor college student. Thanks guys!

F3TU5

Kava Enthusiast
It started working for me sorta quickly. Started with instant from kava king then did the BKH sampler. Lots of heady grinds in that mix. Just try some of each. Wish I had known of Kava when I was in college. Probably would have stuck with it.
But that's a good way to start out in my opinion. Hope u enjoy the Nangol noble, that's my favorite from them.

Wanderlywagon

Kava Curious
I would suggest the least expensive kava for breaking reverse tolerance, it would be a shame to "waste" some fine and rare kavas...
I agree 100%. A pound of kava king micronised cost me roughly 20 dollars and finally broke me through rt. It may not be the best of the best on here, but it's cheap and it works, and I think those are the 2 most important qualities for an rt breaking kava. It also takes the guess work out of whether you're preparing it properly (as with medium grind), because you will always question if it's your prep is the problem when going through rt with medium grind.

I probably spent about 400 dollars on premium kavas up until then without getting much of an effect. I'm probably an extreme case, but I wish I had found kava king first. It would have saved me a lot of money.

1 person