What's new

I need help with product

theFword

Kava Curious
Hi, I'm completely new to kava. I haven't tried it yet. I am currently having alcohol problems (I am sober as of March 24th) and I am looking for something, anything really, to reduce my stress. I tried benzos (before I relapsed with alcohol) and those were just a whole other problem. I found kava and it looks as if this is the real deal to maybe be a helpful solution to ease me. I am currently limited to amazon since I have amazon credit I need to use up anyways, at around 20 bucks. I found this product called
KONA KAVA Premium Kava Sampler Pack
Amazon product
I hope I'm allowed to post links like that, sorry if I am not. Anyways, would that be a good product to get or should I go with this?

KAVA WAKA powder -1 LB- Fijian High Quality Kava
Amazon product
and just strait my own brews?

Any advice will be helpful. Thank you

Runding

Kava Enthusiast
The links didn't work in your post, but try out Wakacon Fijjian Waka. It's nowhere near the top-shelf quality of some of the vendors that post here, but it'll do the trick. Keep in mind that many people have to overcome reverse tolerance to really feel the effects of kava. It took me a good 2 weeks of near daily use to really feel great.

Welcome :)

theFword

Kava Curious
Thank you for the response. I guess I'll go with that then. How long does a pound last the average person with daily use would you say? I hope it's strong even if not top-shelf quality. Would there be a better product on amazon for around that price?

Runding

Kava Enthusiast
Well, you're going to use a 1:3 or 1:4 ratio of kava to water, so you can do the math. A pound would last me two weeks-ish I would think, but I normally use micro instead of medium grind, so your mileage may vary.