What's new

Just got my kava in the mail!

Vinnie

Kava Curious
I am new to kava, when i do prepare my first cup or shell as you say i am looking forward to it very much. I researched the kava market very intensely before ordering and ended up with micronized Mahakea from GHK as i had seem the company named as a very reliable source on many forums and reddit pages. I do have to be cautious to a degree however because i am bipolar and have taken xanax for well over 10 years, i take far less now however than i ever have. While i have read the cautions i really cannot see how kava is still a much safer option than the alcohol i would usually drink. I am at the point now where i take 1mg of xanax in the morning and 1mg at bedtime, i just plan on omitting my evening dose the first time i try kava. I was looking forward to trying it as soon as i got it, however i have had far to much to drink over the holiday weekend for that to be the way i try kava for the first time. So i will give it a few days and then give it a try and just keep it to a few drinks or shells until i get a feel for how or even if it will interact with my medication. But i have to thank this forum as it has by far the best information and facts as well as knowledge that could find leading up to my purchase. I look forward to sharing my experience's with you when i get the chance. Thank you all for such a great forum.

Groggy

Kava aficionado
Admin
Welcome aboard the krunked ship o_O. I also used Benzo's for many years, my advice is to take it slow, there is no reason to fear taking both, but imho, space it out, like you already mentioned you are doing. Aside from recent events, kava is a far better substitute to alcohol. As your body adjusts to daily kava use, you may find less desire to drink. It is not the case for everybody, but it seems to be true for most people.

Vinnie

Kava Curious