What's new

Looking for a kava that will slap me

Hey everyone,
I'm a new kava drinker. I started using kava a couple of months ago to help with my insomnia and anxiety and it has made a huge difference in my life. I drink GHK's Mahakea most nights but I'm looking for a weekend kava that will get me on a similar level as my friends who prefer alcohol.

Now I know that alcohol and kava are different animals and extremely hard to compare. I just want something potent that is going to SLAP me. I often go to house shows where there's a lot of people drinking and smoking herb and I sorta feel left out with my little water bottle of kava. If anyone has some suggestions for some strong ass kava or potent preparation methods, I'd love to hear your thoughts.

Currently, I am using traditional prep w/ 3 tbsp of powder and about 14oz of water and 2oz of milk. After kneading for about 10 mins, I load the makas into my aluball and give it a good shake (The Kavasseur way). I'm a college student with a college budget so I can't really afford to use more kava than I already am most nights.

Thanks,
Grayson

Groggy

Kava aficionado
Admin
Welcome to KF! Sounds like your off to a great start :)

Some slap me kavas... Squanch Waka, BKH Nangol Noble, GHK Hanakapi ai, Kavafied Kava Supreme, KWK Borongoru.

PepperyPyrone

I'll have the pyrones with some pepper, please.
I would recommend a strong Borogu. BKH has a nice one for partying. Black Sand from N@H is good too for this purpose. Also if you are already digging Mahakea, make that a late day 4:00 pre-party 2 Tbls kava then eat a light dinner. After about 1-2 hours jump on the Squanch train. For partying I suggest a 50:50 blend of Squanch Lawena + Squanch waka. These above choices should slap you pretty good. Best of luck on your endeavors and try not to make all those other people drinking booze jealous.

Last edited:
N

Noname