What's new

Kava Preparation Mr. Kava Machine?

Steve Mariotti

Kavapithecus Krunkarensis
Review Maestro
So I'm a hobbyist "maker" (meaning wires stuff up with incomplete knowledge in the hopes of making something electronic do something cool or not done before.) I've built small projects like the Brushduino (a toothbrush that plays Super Mario theme song as you brush and counts strokes using an accelerometer) to help my kids to a better job brushing their teeth. And various fun halloween scare projects and whatnot.

And something about the kava prep had me thinking that I could probably figure out some way to make a Mr. Coffee for Kava. Just add water and ground root in the appropriate compartments, press a button and 30 minutes later some nicely brewed, well kneaded high extraction well-strained grit-free cold and delicious kava would come out the other end.

Has anyone tried a project like this? I did some searching and didn't turn anything up.

Would anyone use something like this? I mean, there's something meditative about the prep process that I really like.. and it builds anticipation and is part of the ritual. All good stuff.

Any room in the kitchen gadget world for a Mr. Kava? Or something with a better name, perhaps?

kavadude

❦ॐ tanuki tamer
We've been talking about it for a long time, since before kavaforums.com existed actually. I'm a little too krunked out to dig up the threads but maybe I will tomorrow.

HeadHodge

Bula To Eternity
So I'm a hobbyist "maker" (meaning wires stuff up with incomplete knowledge in the hopes of making something electronic do something cool or not done before.) I've built small projects like the Brushduino (a toothbrush that plays Super Mario theme song as you brush and counts strokes using an accelerometer) to help my kids to a better job brushing their teeth. And various fun halloween scare projects and whatnot.