What's new

Nangol Noble review BKH - first time. Bad experience.

MrCraggles

Kava Curious
I've just drank my first six shells of this Kava bought from BKH. This isn't just my first time with this particular Kava...it's my first time with Kava in general! I have drank them over a three hour period.

I initially experienced a slight numbing of the mouth which I know is normal. I'm now feeling quite relaxed but almost quite detached and quite heavy eyed. Concentration is largely diminished, as well as any anxiety. I've thoroughly researched Kava, and my expectations were that it would make me mentally sharp whilst likely to increase sociability, as well as promoting inner calm and body relaxation. There has been no euphoria at all.

I'm experiencing the inner calm but also lethargy...both in my mind and in my body. The effects are moderately subtle. Is this just because of this particular Kava? I was hoping to feel sharper mentally, and for a stronger feeling. Is there really any truth to 'reverse tolerance', and can anybody provide an example of something else that relies on reverse tolerance? I'm aware that different strains have different results, and I read mixed things about this particular type of Kava. Some say it is strongly heady/heavy and nailed them to the couch, and others have said it made their mind sharper.

I guess being a newbie I'm also still figuring out strength and finding my personal happy zone with that.

To prepare the Kava I added four heaped tablespoons with about 5 tablespoons of olive oil and half a litre of milk. I then spun this in a blender for a few minutes before topping it up with warm water to make it up to a litre, and blending the mixture once again for a few minutes. I then strained it through a dishcloth and squeezed it to within an inch of it's life.