What's new

New and have a question

• Thread starter Deleted member 2094
  • Start date
D

Deleted member 2094

Hey all! Im new to the forum and Kava. I am a little overwhelmed by the information and all of the vendors and hoping for some help. First off, I am looking for a kava that is more "heady" I guess. I dont want to be tired or feel like my bones have turned into rubber, ya know? ;) I read on one of the posts that someone told another member to try GHK Mahakea. Is that a good beginner brand/type to try? Also do I go with Instant, med grind, micronized? Keep in mind that I am a newbie and really really stink at "DIY" projects and the like LOL. Prep ideas would be awesome too!!

The Kap'n

The Groggy Kaptain (40g)
KavaForums Founder
Hi, Catherine! Welcome to kavaforums. Mahakea instant would be a great starter kava.

D

Deleted User01

Welcome to the Kava Forums! ::awesomesmiles:: I hope all your Kava Dreams come true. :D For true Headiness, Mo'i is the way to go. You really should buy a sampler and check them all out and decide for yourself. All three; Mo'i, Nene, and Mahakea are very different in my opinion and they all meet specific needs. Oh, and I like them all.

avahZ

YAHWEH Shalom
I would def go with a sample pack. Instant is awesome if you got the liquid assets. Heady I would go with GHK moi or KWK Fiji Loa. Mind you Fiji Loa is not available in instant. Be aware some have to use kava for a week or more to get the full effects. I didn't have this personally, but kava is a fickle mistress and will play cat and mouse with you some times. My wifu has never felt the heady effects, but she does get the body effects and some umm other bonuses (see my other post to further investigate) your mileage will vary.

D

Deleted member 2094

ok so I just ordered a bag of Instant Moi. Im a bit nervous about the bad taste I have read about. Any suggestions or tips for making my first "batch" of instant Kava :) Thanks everyone!

avahZ

YAHWEH Shalom